---
title: "Resetting Links for A Session"
canonical: "https://help.uxarmy.com/space/DeepDive/166035897/Resetting%20Links%20for%20A%20Session"
format: markdown
---
If your Participant or Observer links are accidentally shared with the wrong people, you can easily reset the invitation links for your project to maintain session privacy and security.

Once the links are reset, the old links will no longer work, and new invitation links will be generated automatically. You would need to distribute the new invitation links to everyone you have shared those previously.

## **How to Reset Invitation Links**

### **Steps to reset links**

1. Login to your UXArmy account
2. Go to **User Interviews**
3. Under the **All Studies** section, locate your project
4. Click the **3 dots menu** on the project card
5. Select **Get Invitation Links**

A pop-up window will appear showing:

- Observer Link
- Participant Link

![Locate Get Invitation Links.png](media://62a5dc3e-2c72-41ec-9216-53338d50c215)

*Locate Get Invitation Links*

## **Resetting the Links**

1. In the **Invitation Links** pop-up, click **Reset links**
2. Confirm the action in the confirmation pop-up

DeepDive will immediately generate:

- A new Observer link
- A new Participant link

The previous links will become invalid and can no longer be used to join the session.

![Reset Links.png](media://9bf8366e-db91-4d52-8202-48f181d7188e)

Reset Links

![Confirm to Reset Links.png](media://5edb8df6-72ae-4dbe-8561-d19d89d7335f)

*Confirm to Reset Links*

Once the links are reset, please find the new invitation links under the Project / Study.

> ℹ️ Once the links are reset, please find the new invitation links under the project.  
> ℹ️ Find out how to retrieve invitation links **[here](https://uxarmy.atlassian.net/wiki/pages/createpage.action?spaceKey=deepdive&title=Creating%20a%20New%20Project&linkCreation=true&fromPageId=166035897)**.